Villa LuWih – Canggu 6 bedroom beachfront villa, Bali

Guest reviews

September 3rd, 2017 - September 10th, 2017

“With a large group of adults in the villa coming and going at all hours, hiring scooters, mixing mojitos and organising day spa trips - that would not been easy and we want to say thank you for such a good job you did. All the staff speak clear English and were always friendly and helpful throughout our stay. I also want to thank you again for the extra lengths you went to,to help me with organising cakes and surprises - we had three birthdays during our stay - and no request was too big or difficult for your thoughtful team. We loved staying and will recommend the villa and team to our friends.”

Tecia S, Australia

August 31st, 2017 - September 3rd, 2017

“Thank you for a wonderful holiday in Bali. We have loved staying here and you have looked after us extremely well. We will come back to see you again and look forward to our next visit to Bali and Villa Luwih.”

John R, Singapore

August 19th, 2017 - August 26th, 2017

“The amazing staff at Villa luwih, thank you so much making our stay so special and memorable. With eight adults and eight children it was a busy week for you and nothing was too much trouble - our stay was seamless and I could not thank you all enough. You are an amazing team and we just wish our stay was longer - until next times. One last Nasi Goreng today was the best - thank you so much chef.”

Stacey O, Australia

August 8th, 2017 - August 13th, 2017

“We have a fantastic five nights at Villa luwih. The staff have looked after us really well and the chef cooked some delicious food. We highly recommend this villa to mixed age groups as everyone in our group loved it.”

Matt M, Australia

August 2nd, 2017 - August 7th, 2017

“What a wonderful place for our girl trip!!! We had an incredible time. The staff were wonderful and very attentive and helpful and lovely people. Thank you so much.”

Lucy T, Australia

July 27th, 2017 - July 30th, 2017

“Thank you very much for the great service and beautiful Villa. It has been the best fun and enjoyment. All the staff are very friendly and meticulous. We extend a big thank you.”

Shaun L, Singapore

June 25th, 2017 - July 2nd, 2017

“Thanks for a fantastic week. What an amazing villa with such kind, friendly and hard working staff. We have had such a beautiful and relaxing time here. All of us enjoyed a well needed rest and we especially loved the jugs of gin and tonic. Thanks again. Recommended to all our friends.”

Raffaela A, Australia

June 8th, 2017 - June 18th, 2017

“We cannot thank you enough for everything you have done for us. Your service and friendly nature has been very appreciated. With four children under three years you had your hands full and we are so grateful. The kids loved you all. We look forward to coming back one day. Thank you again.”

Lauren S, Australia

June 1st, 2017 - June 4th, 2017

“We had fun. The crew and especially Wayan really take care of us. Villa Luwih very very nicely. We will definitely comes back for more.”

Tommy W, Indonesia

May 29th, 2017 - June 1st, 2017

“Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. We appreciate everything you have done for us in such and perfect setting. All the best and see you next time.”

Caryn T, Australia

May 19th, 2017 - May 23rd, 2017

“The villa was amazing! Best place to have my 21st birthday. The staff were so lovely and helpful. Best four days ever. Thank you so much, lots of love.”

Marg L, Australia

May 12th, 2017 - May 14th, 2017

“Enjoy great time here with friend. Feel like heaven. Ocean, sunshine, sky, star, fresh air. Of course, people and service here fantastic. Time flies. Will keep this memory for ever and ever.”

Mingdong Z, Australia

May 2nd, 2017 - May 11th, 2017

“Very spacious villa, perfect for large group. Beds where comfy and so was the room. We had a great time in Bali and can't wait to come again. Thanks for a great trip.”

Elise S, Australia

April 18th, 2017 - April 28th, 2017

“What a beautiful place!!! We were so spoilt and loved every minute of our stay. All of the staff are wonderful and attended to our every need. There was 15 of us and they looked after of us perfectly. The meals were super and they catered to the fussy eaters of the group. We don't want to leave and hopefully we will be back one day! Thank you for everything you all did for us, we really appreciate it.”

Angie I, Australia

April 10th, 2017 - April 15th, 2017

“We've spent five glorious days here at Villa Luwih. None of us are ready to leave!! Wonderful staff at the ready to assist in any way. We've found the villa to be very spacious for our families of nine adults and nine children. Wonderful memories to treasure. Thanks to all the Villa Luwih staff. Highly recommend!!”

Shannon V, Singapore

April 6th, 2017 - April 10th, 2017

“Thank you so much for all the staff at Villa Luwih who made our 40th birthday so memorable. The pool was amazing and we were so relaxed. It was just like home but a lot more luxurious. We will tell every one about this amazing stay in Bali. Thank you.”

David B, Australia

February 17th, 2017 - February 19th, 2017

“Thank you for great service, were all of you had attended to our every little needed. From opportunity a surprise birthday party. Our families had an exceptionally fantastic time at this villa. We will definitely come back to this villa again. Thank you.”

Roland T, Singapore

February 6th, 2017 - February 11th, 2017

“Awesome villa even more wonderful. All the staff so friendly plus nothing much trouble. Cocktail makers excellent work. Would very highly recommend and would love to think we will return. Thanks to every one our stay was fantastic, big thanks also for making Alexs 21st special, the cake was a much appreciated touch.”

Kathleen S, Australia

February 1st, 2017 - February 5th, 2017

“It's a wonderful experience to visit the villa! Scene is wonderful, all staffs are nice. Thank you for all villa staff for giving me plenty food for me. Expect to visit villa in the future.”

Lin C, Taiwan

January 18th, 2017 - January 25th, 2017

“From all of us, we would like to warmly thank you for all your hard work to make our stay very enjoyable and memorable. All the staff and service is amazing and we need to specifically mention how much we enjoyed the food and cooking! We will not hesitate to recommend Villa Luwih to other travelers. Thank you again for making our trip amazing.”

Nathan L, Australia

January 8th, 2017 - January 18th, 2017

“Thank you for wonderful stay. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Pool were great, food delicious and villa always keep very clean. Thank you for giving us a wonderful holiday. Will recommend to all our friends.”

Dionne W, Australia

December 25th, 2016 - January 1st, 2017

“Terimakasih banyak untuk team Villa Luwih. Service memuaskan dan hebat, makanan luar biasa enak, kami sedih meninggalkan Villa Luwih. Liburan villa paling menyenangkan. Natal sangat menyenangkan juga tahun baru. makan malam yang di siapkan oleh staff sangat indah dan seru. Terimakasih banyak.”

Bengardi F, Indonesia

November 30th, 2016 - December 4th, 2016

“What a wonderful villa, staff can only be so helpful and happy for any request. We had many friend come for in big party. Amazing facilities. Amazing food. Amazing staff. Best holiday EVER!”

Fleur H, Australia

November 23rd, 2016 - November 26th, 2016

“Thank you for a fantastic stay at your beautiful villa. The staff have all been amazing and can't wait to come back here.”

Nicole T, Australia

November 10th, 2016 - November 15th, 2016

“We had the best time here at Villa Luwih. We did not want to leave, the service was 100%, the food cooked for us 100%, the pool is amazing! We love it. Perfect beds 100%. Again the staff were GREAT!!! We love Mei, Sari and Agus. We are going to tell everyone! We don't want to go home. Thanks a million.”

Tennille L, Australia

November 2nd, 2016 - November 4th, 2016

“We had a great experience in this villa.”

Ms Lydia O, Singapore

October 15th, 2016 - October 22nd, 2016

“We hail from Los Angles, Philadelphia and New York so after one very long day of traveling we found ourselves in the paradise of Villa Luwih. Sitting amazing. The rice fields. The Villa is a heaven from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak and Canggu town. We loved The staff so much. kind and caring with a sense of humor and attention to detail second to none. Mei and Sari took such good care of us. The Villa is in the perfect spot,easy to take day trips to Ubud, The east coast for snorkeling or just to spend a rest full day at what we considered " Home ". Thank you Villa Luwih.”

Kerry G, United States

October 6th, 2016 - October 13th, 2016

“We spent one week here at Villa Luwih with family. what an amazing place. Perfect to catch up with family. The service was great at all times. The food wonderful can't fault in any way. Hope to be back one day.”

Simone V, Australia

September 30th, 2016 - October 4th, 2016

“We had an awesome time at Villa Luwih! The staff were very accommodating plus friendly. Great experience! Would love to come back again!..”

Priscilla B, Australia

September 23rd, 2016 - September 27th, 2016

“Our stay is so wonderful. So we recommend this perfect Villa Luwih to our friend. Thank you for super housekeeping. Thank you very much for all staff excellent and perfect service.”

Kengo S, Japan

September 15th, 2016 - September 18th, 2016

“We had a wonderful stay and are very sad to move on. All our needs were met without complaint. The staff were amazing, especially with our little ones. Security fantastic, compliments to the chef - all the food was most enjoyable. To housekeeping thank you for our spotlessly clean rooms. We hope to return and extend our stay and to be greeted by the same wonderful staff. We thought the villa was amazing. We loved Villa Luwih.”

Denise K, Australia

September 10th, 2016 - September 13th, 2016

“We had a wonderful and lovely stay here. The place is beautiful as you can see for yourself. but what made it was the company of friends and the company of the staff. The staff were super. We also found a short cut to the beach. We walked along the beach for 5 km and it is heavenly. Bali is spiritually divine.”

Mary W, United States

August 21st, 2016 - August 25th, 2016

“We had an absolutely amazing time. The staff was so helpful and made our stay even more comfortable. They are also attentive to our needs. We had 2 different BBQs which was executed perfectly. Villa Luwih is a dream to stay in. We had 4 generations staying in the villa and we enjoyed our time.”

Roselin Y, Hong Kong

July 30th, 2016 - August 20th, 2016

“Thanks for your amazing hospitality, very good food and fabulous service. We enjoyed a lot the villa, the view, the pool. We will always remember these amazing holidays.”

Fabienne A, United States

July 12th, 2016 - July 17th, 2016

“The villa was exquisite and the staff friendly and helpful but never under our feet. Mey is a pleasure and was very friendly and always smiling. Heaven on earth. Thank you to all wonderful staff. This is a amazing place to revive the soul ...... and party.”

Heather E, Singapore

June 26th, 2016 - July 4th, 2016

“From the moment we walked into Villa Luwih it has been nothing less than AMAZING! The hospitality, attentiveness, service was always done with a genuine smile and pleasure. the food was beyond exceptional!! Anything and everything we requested was excellent. Best chef ever!!! And we can't forget the beautiful pool, definitely made good use and enjoyed every moment with the kids and family. Thank you for an unforgettable family vacation!!!”

Laurieo L, United Kingdom

June 10th, 2016 - June 14th, 2016

“It's been a great experience. The team is very attentive and accommodating. The food is very good quality and the place is well and clean. We had a great stay. Thanks for an wonderful time.”

Adrian T, Singapore

May 14th, 2016 - May 16th, 2016

“Such a fun time at Villa Luwih. Great staff, cold pool is nice and refreshing. ”

Ben T, Australia

May 11th, 2016 - May 13th, 2016

“Very nice hospitality, good quality of services. Well maintenanced. Friendly and helpful staff.”

Marc R, France

April 21st, 2016 - April 24th, 2016

“Love Luwih hospitality. Excellent food. Friendly and patient staff. Good stay for us @ Bali. You made this beautiful island one we will remember for a long time. Look forward to see you again.”

Mukund R, United Kingdom

April 8th, 2016 - April 10th, 2016

“We had a great time, wonderful place, delicious meal, friendly staff, great views, clean rooms 🙂 Hopefully this is not our last visit here.”

Nayunda D, Indonesia

April 1st, 2016 - April 3rd, 2016

“We had a fantastic time at the villa. The views are gorgeous and the staff was superb in every way possible. We loved every second of it and hated to leave. Thank you for everything.”

Keriann O, United Kingdom

March 22nd, 2016 - March 26th, 2016

“An awesome Villa Luwih! Great & warm reception by the villa. Exceptional service by all the butlers ( may, sari, putu and agus ) taking care of our every needs & the children in the group! The BBQ dinner was fabulous with nice effort to decorate the garden. The food was fantastic, catering to both western & local cravings. Definitely would recommend friend to stay at Villa Luwih.”

Jasmine T, Singapore

March 12th, 2016 - March 16th, 2016

“A big thank you to staff and team for their excellent service always there with a smile. chef did a wonderful job with yummy food. We enjoyed ..... very much.”

Tracy Q, Singapore

February 13th, 2016 - February 19th, 2016

“Thanks for all crews for bringing us a wonderful unforgetable holiday. All of us enjoy a happy time! Wonderful environment! Kindly crew! We all love Villa Luwih, all about everything of it! We will recommend it to our friends.”

Qinghui R, China

January 16th, 2016 - January 23rd, 2016

“Thank you to all the staff for an amazing week. Every request was met with a very positive and helpful response. Each meal was absolutely delicious and the children were always well catered for. The variety of food is excellent. The staff were always willing to play and interact with the children which makes this villa a great place to bring children and enjoy a family holiday. This is definitely a place we will recommend to others and hope to be back in the future. Thanks for helping us make wonderful memories with our family and friends.”

Lauren W, Australia

December 5th, 2015 - December 10th, 2015

“Thank you for very nice and hospitality service. All the staff was so friendly and nice also. Definitely will come again and recommend to our friends.”

Mrs. Reni M, Indonesia

November 28th, 2015 - December 4th, 2015

“Thank you for everything! We had a really enjoyable family holiday. The service and the staff was exemplary. Thank you for showing a slice of local life in Bali with the breakfast and nasi kuning and nasi campur. It was delicious. The surprise birthday party was also well organised. Thank you for the lovely memories.”

TG K, Singapore

September 11th, 2015 - September 15th, 2015

“Thank you to all the beautiful staff at Villa Luwih in making our holiday just perfect. A group of 6 couples had the pleasure of staying at Villa Luwih and could not have been happier. We arrived to a most delicious dinner, which was preorganised and just continued to enjoy the relaxation and enjoyment of the staff and surroundings. The Villa is large enough and has so many different areas that 12 people were never crowding each other. Not knowing the exact location of the Villa, we were pleasantly surprised to find it was only a small 5 min scooter ride the Echo Beach, or a brisk walk over rice fields :). The beautiful staff at Villa Luwih (which I wont name in case I forget anyone) could not do enough to make this trip enjoyable. If you are looking for an amazing Villa with all the luxuries - well this is it. PS - we had so much fun either downstairs in the Bale or upstairs in the Lounge area listening to music, swimming and having a few beverages. Thanks guys, until next time :)”

Toni G, Australia

July 25th, 2015 - August 1st, 2015

“Our group of 4 families were all very pleased with staying at Villa Luwih for our Bali holiday. The property was beautiful and spacious. Great communal areas and plenty of rooms to retreat to so that we did not feel like we were all over each other. The staff were wonderful and looked after us amazingly. Would highly recommend this villa.”

Lee K, Australia

July 27th, 2014 - August 15th, 2014

“Well laid-out villa in great location. Staff were wonderful and the food truly exceptional. View of the sea from the top floor was impressive albeit there is not a direct route to the beach itself. ”

Michael B, Hong Kong

June 13th, 2014 - June 17th, 2014

“Best part of this villa is undoubtedly the staffs, what a wonderful team! Oh yes, and it comes with a fantastic chef!”

Alice W, Singapore

May 26th, 2014 - June 2nd, 2014

“We recently stayed at Villa Luwhi as a group of 8 adults and 8 children. The staff were so friendly and more than accommodating and professional. This is a beautiful villa with a gorgeous layout.”

Pip Dawson,

April 4th, 2014 - April 10th, 2014

“I really relaxed all the way I stayed in Villa. I really need to appreciate staffs who were with smiling faces from start and end of day which help customers to feel comfortable to take service. Also especially cook who cooked us what ever we asked and with spicy as we Indians would like to eat like that. Manager who guided us all the way we stayed and stood beside us to assist us any time we needed. I want to come back again, the villa is luxurious and staff are hired according to that which satisfy customers who stay in villa. The feed back is from all of our 13 members group who stayed in this period.”

Chandra Mohan L, Singapore

March 21st, 2014 - March 23rd, 2014

“An excellent choice for our 25th year high school reunion! 12 of us made Villa Luwih our home for 3 days and we all had a wonderful experience. The amenities at the villa were great. Bright, very clean, with comfortable beds and sofas. Cooling pools for those hot Bali afternoons and good air conditioning. Modern AV and entertainment and fast WiFi providing support for all our gadgetry (and we had a lot). We had the villa arrange a BBQ dinner for us and they really pulled out all the stops! al fresco dining by the pool with beautiful lights and decorations put up. Great food too. Most of us preferred this meal to the fancy restaurant dinner we had on the next night. Extra special mention must be made to all the staff especially our 3 lovely lady butlers. Never overly intrusive and always smiling and pleasant. Great service. The provision of a car and driver at no extra cost is a huge plus point and makes the secluded location a lot less of a problem. The 4 meals we had at the villa cost less that our fancy restaurant meal. Everything is genuinely charged at cost and all receipts are provided. The massage service that comes to the villa is also very reasonable.”

Wei Jen Ng, Malaysia

March 14th, 2014 - March 19th, 2014

“Lovely villa, the staff and food were fantastic !!!!”

Mr. T T,

February 5th, 2014 - February 12th, 2014

“Very nice villa with great staff. Made the cook is a genius. Local specialties, Asian or western dishes, just name it and he'll cook it!”

Mark Buehler, Switzerland

November 29th, 2013 - December 1st, 2013

“For a compact villa, Luwih offers a lot - three floors, two swimming pools, two living/entertainment rooms and a lot of bedrooms great for big groups or even 2-3 families. There were no nearby establishments or villas which can distract or disturb us from our stay. We saw surfers riding the waves on Pererenan beach which is a short distance away, and the sunset from the beach offered a nice view. The staff (mostly female especially Ayu) were exceptionally nice and assisted us with our needs. Would love to come and stay again!”

Queen C, Philippines

guest reviews - villa luwih
Villa LuWih – Canggu 6 bedroom beachfront villa, Bali Elite Havens
Villa LuWih has been thoughtfully designed to capitalize on its prime location overlooking Pererenan Beach on Bali’s dramatic and unspoiled south-west coastline. Angled towards the ocean and the spectacular sunsets, three floors of stylish and luxurious accommodation are fronted by acres of glass to ensure that wherever you are in the villa, you won’t forget where you are in the world.

This congenial villa offers a dazzling choice of adaptable living space. From the slick poolside bar to the state-of-the art media room with its giant 60-inch TV, guests of all ages and all interests will find a place to please them. This flexibility and abundance of indoor and outdoor living space makes Villa LuWih an ideal choice for families who want to stay and play together, or friends looking for the best of both worlds – peaceful spots to spend their day and social spaces to party the night away.

The six bright, spacious bedrooms, with a snug on the ground floor offering the option of a seventh bedroom, are spread across all three floors, ensuring plenty of privacy and the convenience of being able to group families together in separate parts of the villa. Bathrooms, all ensuite, are also big and bright, and fitted with large tubs, standing showers and lots of windows to let the views and sunlight flood in. The villa is fully air-conditioned, but most of the glass-fronted rooms can be opened widely to the ocean breezes if tropical outdoor living is your thing.

As part of its super-flexible layout, Villa LuWih offers guests a choice of swimming pool. At ground level is a splendid 16-metre lap pool, with a shallow end for the kids, a shady relaxation balé, and several pairs of brightly cushioned loungers alongside. One level up, flanked by the media room and an indoor/outdoor sitting area, is the second pool – smaller than the first, but with the best views in the house from its glass fronted depths.

A team of graceful and welcoming staff will take care of your every need at Villa LuWih. Your villa manager will happily help with tour bookings and restaurant reservations, although with a skilled private chef at your disposal, you may be perfectly content just to stay ‘home’ and enjoy delicious meals selected from the villa’s suggestion menu.
8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
$850 $1350 out of 1